Fellows and scholars

Welcome! This site is a proud celebration of the 1206 scientists (thus far) whose work has been supported by awards and honours from the Croucher Foundation.

The Foundation's Studentships and Scholarships help Hong Kong students to pursue a PhD, and our Fellowships support the early stages of a promising scientific career, while our Innovation Awards encourage bold new work from a small number of exceptionally talented scientists.

As academic scientists become more eminent the burden of administration and teaching grows, so our Senior Research Fellowships and Senior Medical Fellowships are designed to reward the very best Hong Kong scientists and release their time and energy for original research.

World map Search & Browse Recent updates