Li Tsan Hang Jensen

  • Fellowship in 2005 at Imperial College London

Dr Jensen Li is a senior lecturer at the School of Physics and Astronomy at University of Birmingham. He received his BEng from the University of Hong Kong, his MPhil and PhD from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology in 2004. In 2005, he received the Croucher Foundation postdoctoral fellowship and worked at Imperial College London. He continued his postdoctoral research at University of California at Berkeley in 2007. From 2009 to 2013, he was an assistant professor at the City University of Hong Kong before his current position.


Jensen is working mainly on photonic crystals and metamaterials. His research revolves around various extraordinary optical phenomena given by metamaterials, with prominent examples such as invisibility cloaking and super-resolution imaging.